Fair Isle Cardy’s

FairIsle Baby Cardy

I thought since you had seen a wee peek at the little fairisle cardy, when I needed to display my golden ticket ( see earlier post ), you might like to see it completed. This one is just knit for the hell of it 🙂

I was inspired to knit this, as I’ve recently finished another fair isle cardy in blue tones. This cardy is destined for LW,once he gets a bit bigger.

I have had a bit of difficulty getting just the right shade of blue buttons. There will be a trip to Spotlight required, I think.

LW's Fairisle Cardy

I’ve been getting really inspired to knit fairisle. Its fun, its challenging, its fascinating.

I have another blue cardy on my needles. It’s also destined to be a fairisle cardy for BW. Will show you a pic, once its done.

Leave a Reply

