AWOL ???

AWOL = Absent With Out Leave

Noooo.. I previously mentioned I was going to have surgery. Had you forgotten ?

The new hip is working well. The scar is healing and the walking is getting better every day.

I am still off work for another 2 weeks.

My time off work has been put to good use. I have completed a fairisle cardigan for my youngest grandson, a pair of very long and skinny blue gumboot socks for the eldest grandson, a pair of socks for daughter 2,  half a vest for daughter 2, a double knitted beanie for the middle grandson, and 2 little cardigans to test out a pattern.

Dont be put off with the mention of half a vest. It’s a long cable and lace vest for next winter. I reckon there’s plenty of time to get it finished, so it’s on the needles. It isn’t a UFO ( un finished object ) its resting neatly in the knitting bag awaiting further attention.

 

Leave a Reply

