Today is the Day !!

First blog entry.

Its been a long time coming. I wasnt sure whether to have a blog or not. There are so many knitting blogs out there in the ” blogsphere “.

So what’s another one ?

I’m first and formost a Nanna. Not in terms of being old and a little bewildered, but in the terms of Grandparenting. My main priority for my knitting is to keep 3 little boys warm. Ive been knitting for them well before they were born. In fact, well before their parents got married. To be honest, I have been knitting for my grandchildren for the last 20 or so years.

My Grandsons are 5, 2 and 8 months. They are the love of my life.

I love to knit for babies and children. The yarns are soft and so squishy. The colors are yummy and the patterns for baby and children’s knits are just gorgeous. I love the really old patterns, ones that my mother used to knit for my brother and I. I hunt op- shops for old patterns for baby and children knits. I feel the newer patterns are really just a revamp of the old styles, adding a hoodie here and there.

I knit just about anything and I love a knitty challenge.

I test knit patterns and also knit samples for designers and yarn houses.

I knit for charity. I knit for relatives of friends. I knit to sell.

I knit and knit and knit.

Like it or hate it, knitting has returned from being the “Nanna” pastime, as it has been viewed for a very long time.

Leave a Reply

